Home Page


Welcome to the PTA section!


The Armstrong Primary School Parent-Teacher Association was established over 30 years during Mr Moffett’s principalship. It is an association of parents and teachers who work together for the benefit of all the children attending the school.

A committee is elected on an annual basis and this committee organises a range of PTA events during the year which are supported by other parents and friends of the school. The committee is usually comprised of 12 parents and 4 teachers. A chairman, a secretary and a treasurer are elected from the members of the committee.

The PTA is not a lobby group, a forum for complaints or a discussion group on school policy; rather it is a body which organises events with 3 functions in mind –


  • Fundraising e.g. Christmas Fayre

  • Social e.g. Film Night

  • Educational e.g. Esafety Night

Events are always very well supported by pupils and friends of the school alike and are a vibrant and enjoyable aspect of school life. They demonstrate the goodwill and strong relationships which exist at The Armstrong.

PTA Committee –
Office Bearers

Elaine Heatrick - Chairman
Val Stefanova- Vice Chairman
Carolyn Mitchell - Secretary
Julianne McMullan- Treasurer

Committee :
Teachers -
Mr Dickson
Mrs Murray
Mrs Brown

Mrs Hewitt 



D. George
 M. McCauley

 L. Willis

 E. Milligan

L. J. Murray

R. Horwill

C. Stinson

C. Stanfield

E. Abbott

M. Razhdanova

S. Dimitrova

K. Ratcliffe